Serving Our Seniors

Today the men of the church staff are serving the meal at the Senior Adult Luncheon. This has become an annual occurrence for us. Something that we look forward to doing each year. I think the Seniors enjoy this experience as well. We don’t venture out and try any new delicacies, soups and salads are always on the menu.
I appreciate our Senior Adults. These men and women add so much to the life of First Southern, not to mention the investments that they have made over the years.
They are a fun group to be around. I have learned so much from
these wise men and women. Their wisdom and insight is extremely valuable.
I hope as I enter my senior years (still a ways off!) I will have the energy that so many of them have and enjoy life as they do.

One thought on “Serving Our Seniors

Leave a Reply

