What Kind Of Impact Will I Make?

There have been many individuals who have been a part of the First Southern family and due to job relocations, graduating from college, or other reasons they’ve moved from Lawrence. These individuals have made a huge impact on our church in many different ways. Through their leadership, service, giving spirit, and strong commitment to God and His Church we have been blessed. When the time comes for them to leave the initial question is, “Who is going to take their place?” They will be missed, but as we all know God will send someone to take their place. Someone with the gifts and talents that are needed. We have seen this scenario play out time after time. God has always been faithful. He has always provided.
This past Sunday we said good-bye to one of those individuals who made a huge impact in the brief time that she was with us. When she told me that she would be moving I jokingly said, “I am mad at you.” I hated to see her go, yet I knew she was doing what she believed God was leading her to do. I am not mad at her, instead I am happy for her. God is going to use her to impact another part of His HUGE family.
You know, I don’t even wonder who will take Becky’s place. God will provide. I am grateful for Becky’s example, her leadership, and faithfulness to follow God. I do wonder who God is going to lead to make cookies for this church family to enjoy every Sunday morning! Until that person steps up, Becky if you don’t mind, send a batch by UPS or FedEx every week I will make sure everyone gets one!
Thank you Becky G., thanks to each of you who make up the First Southern family. God has and continues to use each of you to make an impact.
As we think of those people who have made an impact on our lives, think for a moment about your own life. What kind of impact are you making on the lives of others?

Leave a Reply

