Changes

Snow, fog, & thunderstorms only in Kansas would you experience all three in a 24 hour span of time. Life is filled with changes, not just the weather. Can you imagine what life would be like without changes? I think it would be rather boring. Change keeps us on our toes. It keeps us from remaining in the status quo.
As I look to the scriptures one of the many things that I find is change. God is all about bringing change to a person’s life. He calls us to a new life. A life different from the old. A life with a new focus, a different attitude, and a different outlook. Something amazing about all of this – God brings about the changes in many different ways and we are the recipients. WOW!! I don’t know about you, but I’m grateful for the changes that God has brought to my life and continues to bring.
“Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; the old has gone, the new has come.” II Corinthians 5:17

One thought on “Changes

  1. Thank God! I am a new creation indeed. If that were not the truth I’m afraid that all hope for me would have been lost long ago but Praise God, it’s true!

    I’m not who I was
    I’m being remade
    I am new
    I am new

    Death to the old man
    I’m coming alive
    I am new

    I AM NEW
    by Jason Gray

Leave a Reply

