Time to Organize

My weekend was filled with cleaning and organizing my garage.  When you have a two car garage, yet only one car (the wife’s car!) is all that will fit something is wrong.  I was determined to change all of this.  My approach – take everything out and determine what I should keep, and what I needed to relocate.  As people were driving by my home they drove by  pausing to take a look at everything on the driveway.  I know many were thinking – Garage Sale!  The pile of trash grew and many items were placed in the relocation pile.  Things were looking up and I could visualize my car in the garage.

Next step, find a new home for the items in the relocation pile.  The plan involved building a shed for these items.  This was an experience that I’ve never been a part of.  Building things are not a part of my past.  I am more of the gopher type!  I was simply hoping and praying that what I put together would look like the picture.  Well I am a few days removed from the weekend and I can say my garage looks great and the shed looks exactly like the picture.  Thank God – He is still working miracles!!!!

Those of you who know me, are aware of the fact that I like things to be organized.  Attention to details, to do lists these things motivate me.  Now I know not everyone finds the same motivation.  Some would rather live life with less structure.  If that’s your preference go for it, but leave my garage alone!!  I do think our Creator likes things being organized and gives His attention to details.  Check out Genesis and the creation story.

Whatever your preference may be do you need to do a little organizing in your life?  Are there things you are holding on to that you need to turn loose of, or get completely rid of?  Is your life filled with a few piles that need your attention?  God has a few things to offer to us as we work at organizing and ridding our lives of the things that need to be removed or relocated.

“Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all you ways submit to Him, and He will make your paths straight.”  Proverbs 3:5-6

“But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well.”  Matthew 6:33

Leave a Reply

